[Ashley Embersight's Pumpkin Scented Obit Thread]

Started by Anonymous Lemur, December 19, 2019, 06:57:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anonymous Lemur

People keep asking me to make one of these even though I'm not very good at keeping screenshots. Ashley Embersight was my attempt at bringing the deity Yevathax's lore to the forefront where everyone could see it. As he really hadn't been given much attention by the playerbase at large despite making appearances frequently. Though my character could control undead, she never animated it and was much more suited to destroying it. For much of my time with her selling potions and preaching she only had access to level 3 spells. Though eventually Yevathax took notice and one of the pumpkins in her garden exploded leaving her pumpkin scepter behind.

She was designed mechanically to fulfill a more supporting role, from a roleplaying perspective my aim was for her to be an antagonist towards arbiters, paladins, faithless and necromancers who did not offer prayers to Yevathax. Beyond her two very scary level five spell slots, she wasn't actually very strong.  Constantly encumbered by 40lbs due to her low strength score and heavy full plate and relied entirely upon bulls strength to move around. Oh she was also vulnerable to piercing damage, which is thematic for things related to Yevathax!

I'm not sure I could recommend cleric to anyone from a mechanical perspective, but I did enjoy the roleplay thoroughly and would definitely recommend that folks take a look at the underrepresented small-gods available to them. There are fleeting opportunities to establish and flesh out their respective dogma. Don't waste them!

[Hide=Character Sheet][/hide]

[Hide=Relic Weapon]

It also had Arcane Defence: Necromancy and granted up to level 5 spells.[/hide]

[Hide=A scarecrow I crafted from Cedric Fulmar's remains]

You've all probably seen this before, but I'm not very good at taking screenshots in the heat of the action.[/hide]